Ad Hoc Committee on Budget Sustainability

Minutes

Meeting Date: November 8, 2023

Members in Attendance: Dr. Nora Gough-Davis, Dr. Andrew Wegmann, Dr. Jon Westfall, Dr. Heather Miller, Dr. Chris Jurgenson, Ms. Emily Jones, Ms. Krsten Land, Ms. Carolyn Bailey, Mr. David Gladden, Dr. Edwin Craft, Mr. Larry Wakefield, and Ms. Dana George, (recorder, Amber Hays)

Members not in attendance: Dr. Gwen Meador, Hayden Kirkhart, Dr. Megan Smith

Guests: Ms. Chrisa Mansell

Call to Order: The meeting of the Ad Hoc Committee on Budget Sustainability was held in the Janice Wyatt Conference Room on November 1, 2023. The meeting convened at 3:31 p.m. with Ms. Carolyn Bailey giving the welcome and passing out the minutes from the November 1st meeting and the agenda for this meeting.

Approval of the Minutes

Dana George's name was omitted by mistake from the "Members in Attendance" section. That adjustment was made. There were no other questions regarding the minutes.

General Overview

- Dr. Craft presented the IHL Retirement Incentive Rules and Regulations.
- After hearing the presentation and asking questions, the committee decided they needed more data before agreeing to present this as an option to the President.
- Ms. Chrisa Mansell presented the IPEDS data as it compares to DSU giving a high view of what is represented.
- The meeting adjourned at 5:42 p.m.